Be Your Own Motivation!!

I woke up this morning, in a horrible mood. I’m the kind of athlete that feels great when I have been consistent for long periods of time because it makes me feel that yes, I’ve worked hard and the hard work is about to pay off. 

But I had so many interruptions this week, that I have barely run. Which kind of puts you in an off mood, I even planned to do a killer session tonight to make up for up but I put on my big girl panties and said girl that ain’t gone change a damn thing! 


I remembered my PB’s for this year, 42.33 for 300m! 20.09 in a 150! 60.8 in my first 400m like whaaaat!? Who would’ve known? The best part, I wanted to run sub 27 this year and I got it! 26.9 was my best this year and it still makes me proud! 


I started planning for things I want for next year – it is a goal of mine for my season to not end so early in March! I plan to make my provincial team and go to SA’s. I didn’t want to say that I want to medal just yet… no no… to soon! But I do want to run the final and work my ass off. 

So I have training tomorrow. I’m gonna wear my favorite pink asics shorts and absolutely destroy the track tomorrow because I love to and running is my passion. I’m gonna be my own motivation and I know that if I keep this up – my goals will be achieved. What are your goals ? Let’s share them! 

Leave a Reply

