Queens of the Track 

Athletics is a heated sport at the moment. I mean I am from South Africa, and the athletes here are running some of the fastest times in the world right now. 

I think it’s always important to have people you can look up to. I would like to share 5 women who I like and who are incredibly dominating and fierce on the track. 

Gena Lofstrand

Caster Semenya

Jessica-Ennis Hill


Allyson Felix

Emma Coburn 

First of all: I am so glad, that every person I look up to is a women. Like all of these ladies are hard workers on the track and it definitely shows. They make me want to push harder, add some hours to my training and to never give up. 

Who inspires you ? Who makes you want to jump out of bed and slay the day? If you’re looking for some inspiration, I rate you follow these ladies, they’ll make you want to kick your butt into gear for sure. 

Leave a Reply

