My Workout Shoes 

Day 8: How many pairs of workout shoes do you own? 

I’ve never been asked this question directly. Like it’s a weird one, “how many shoes do you own?” I don’t think my facial expression will show how friendly I am but this is a different community so I’ll gracefully answer anyways. 


These are the three main workout shoes that I use (yes, the slops count too!) 

  • My spikes – Nike Zoom Rival Sprint 6 
  • Nike Flops
  • Asics GT-2000 4 for women

So three. I use my spikes for racing and training in pre-season and in season. My slops for after training when my feet are boiling hot and my asics for my other runs, gym and winter training. 

PS: I am looking into buying new spikes for my next season as I’ve had my nikes for 5 years. Any suggestions, please do leave a comment below! Any brand is fine. 

Leave a Reply

