My Favorite Sport

Do you even need to guess? Those that have followed me for a while or have looked at a lot of my posts, this answer is very obvious. Very clear indeed. If you cannot guess: its athletics, but you already knew that right? 


I love athletics. I love how it makes me push my muscles, makes me faster and faster. I love it all. 

I have given up a lot for this sport. My time, social life, family time, free time. It’s a very time consuming sport, because you don’t just run on the track, no no no! You run outside of the track and do exercise at the same time. It’s a lot. But I wouldn’t want it any other way. 

I love how the sport all depends on me, my efforts, how much time I put in. Don’t get me wrong, I love team sports but when I have to work hard and be extra dedicated to improve myself = count me in! 


So I’ll be that girl that runs around in circles everyday, who lifts weights just make me more powerful, who will wake up at the crack of dawn to get my miles in. That’s me, and I would not have it any other way. 

Leave a Reply

