My Typical Training Week 

Morning everyone! I am currently participating in a 30 day blog challenge which can be found on 101 Challenges, 1001 Days! 

Day 4: Describe your typical training schedule for a week

As many of you know, I am a sprinter so I spent a lot of my time at the track as well as in the gym! Planning my week is absolutely essential as I am still in high school and I need to balance my academics at the same time. 

My typical week when I am at school is as follows: 

Monday

  • BBG Workout in the AM (Usually at 5 or 5:30, depending if I warm up properly or not). 
  • 12 minute run on the treadmill before I head to the track. (PM)
  • Speed session on the track. (PM) 

Tuesday:

  • Rehab and stretching session when I wake up. (AM)
  • Endurance session on the track in the eve. (PM) 

Wednesday: 

  • BBG Workout (AM) 
  • 12 minute run before training (PM)
  • Speed session on the track. (PM)

Thursday: 

  • Rehab and stretch session. (AM)
  • Speed endurance on the track. (PM)

Friday: 

  • Rest and eat everything!

Saturday: 

  • BBG Workout. (AM)
  • Time trial (1km or more) (PM) 

Sunday: 

  • BBG Challenge. (AM)
  • Fartlek set. (PM) 

This week is very specific to winter season where it’s more quantity than quality so basically injury season. But I don’t want to have a flare up this season at all, I’m going to care for my body and train smart and not hard. 

If you would like a more in depth detail of what my speed set is or endurance set is, please comment below and I will happily share an example of a training week. 

Leave a Reply

