Supplements vs Vitamins – What’s my Take? 

Hi readers, please note that I have gotten this blogging challenge from 101 Challenges 1001 Days

Day 3: Do you take any supplements or vitamins? If so which ones and why? 

I have seen a lot of people who are into fitness on Instagram talk about pre-workout and post-workout stuff, vitamins, supplements to enhance their muscle performance, but I actually do not take any of it. 

I simply don’t take it as I am only 17 years old (turning 18 next month!) and I don’t believe I need it. I have been able to grow muscle and perform well without it. I also prefer to get my nutrients from fruits and vegetables as I can fully believe it was not manipulated for my benefit. 

What I do take which is similar to a “shake” is basically All Bran in a shake! The ingrediants are in the image below: 


I try and have this either 30 minutes before my workout or as a typical breakfast. For a post workout, I have a Steri Stumpie milkshake (I drink all the flavores because they are so yummy so Steri Stumpie – shout out to you!) 

So that’s me! I recognize how old I am and how detrimental these things could potentially be to my body but I believe you could go on with life without it and receive these nutrients and vitamins through foods. Do you agree or do you believe we need them? Let me know. 

One thought on “Supplements vs Vitamins – What’s my Take? 

Leave a Reply

