KZN Club Championships 2017

My big race weekend has arrived and boy oh boy was it a mission and a half. I had a mixed bag of results this weekend but taking a challenge in doing 400m and 200m!

Day 1:

I came 2nd in the 400m final winning a silver medal with a time of 60.01! I’m still in awe of my results and cannot believe it has happened.

EDIT: So I am dumb and I misread the time. I ran a 61.17 not 60.1! My PB still stands at 60.86  but to this day, I am still over the moon about my achievement.

Day 2:

This day wasn’t what I had imagined. I came 4th from lane 8. I really wanted to excel in 200m because it was my focus during Winter but it didn’t execute the way I wanted it to!

Overall, my one coach who has trained superstar athletes like Justine Palframan and many rising stars, he believes I have a bright future in 400m. I will be working towards a 59.00 or a 57.50 for next year.

I’m hoping to make my provincial team so that I can get an even better time in my 400! #OnwardsAndUpwards

Leave a Reply

