First Race of 2017!

Finally it’s time to swing back into the competitive atmosphere of athletics and see all the benefits from December’s “Hell Month” training! 

On the Sunday before, we had a time trial session where I clocked in a 13.25 in the 100m, 27.01 for 200m and 44.10 in the 300m. 

By Wednesday, I participated in another voluntary time trial just for fun and to have the extra bit of training. I clocked in a PB for my 300m running 44.00, so I walked into this weekend with high hopes. Especially as I now compete in the Junior category but will be running with seniors and masters. 

Race day went well, I came 2nd in the 100m with a time of 13.24 and 3rd in my 200m with a NEW PB OF 26.96! 

I’m over the moon to have reached my PB. I hope this isn’t the end of the sub-27 journey as I have a goal time I would love nothing more than to reach within two months. 

Here’s to continuous training and more PB’s! 

Leave a Reply

