KZNA League C + Blog Goals?

Last weekend I raced in my first provincial league race since KZN Champs back in March. Good to see where I stand now with my competition. To make it even better, the weather was fantastic. It had been raining all week and luckily on that Saturday the sun pulled through, so that could only mean a good race day right?

Started with the 100m, which I haven’t raced in a long time, I ended off coming third with an SB of 13.09. This is almost a SB and a PB. SB because it is the fastest time I have raced in my current season, and a PB because once upon a time, I ran a 12.76, but I was never able to get even close to that time so I never really regarded it as a PB. Very happy with this.

In my 200m, we were rushing because a storm was about to start and luckily I had just finished racing before hail started to break out. So in that rushed race, I came 1st with an unknown time but I am happy with first because it is the first race I have ever won, so yay me!

make-money-blogging.jpg

In terms of this blog… It’s been rather confusing as to what I want my blogs niche to be. I have decided though that I want this blog to focus on running and my running/training. Running is my passion and I would love nothing more than being able to share it with the following I have gained and to encourage more people to get involved in the sport. I want to tell you guys about my training style, my best after training drink/meal, best products and apps etc.

running-blog-photo1

I hope you guys are excited for my new sense of direction like I am, and if you have anything along those topics that you would like to see, please let me know in the comments!

493471862.jpg

Here’s to the start of something new!

PK x

Leave a Reply

